iu ulalasession

IU and Ulala Session will release a collaboration song on June 30. This is fifth project song for Choi Gab Won producer’s project “The Lyrics.”

This song was co-wrote by Kim Do Hoon, who composed “Some” by Soyu and Junggigo, and PJ, the first Korean songwriter who made a song ranked number one in Japan’s Oricon Chart.

“The Lyrics” is started off Whee Sung and SoulStar(Lee Seung Woo)’s first project song “Would I Catch a Cold.” Second project song was Young Ji and SoulStar(Lee Gyu Hoon)’s “Be Happy.” Third project song was Lee Ji Young and Han Hae of Phantom’s “Inconvenient Truth.” Gummy sang the fourth project song “You’ll Think of Me.” The narration work of this song was done by actress Lee Si Young.

This song was supposed to be released on 2013, but the release date was held back after Ulala Session’s Lim Yoon Taek’s death from gastric cancer.

Since Project team didn’t want Lim Yoon Taek’s passion for music to be commercialized, so they decided to release this song on summer. As this song is the last song that can hear Lim Yoon Taek’s voice, it could be valuable gift for fans who miss Lim Yoon Taek.

Ulala Session is working on their upcoming new album. This album will be released on August. It is said that they are working so hard for showing much more of musical range.


Reporter, Gwon Seok-jung     moribe@tenasia.co.kr
Translator, Jihea Lim