SuperM / Photo: SM Entertainment

SuperM has finally unveiled its self-titled debut EP today (Oct. 4). 

SuperM dropped on music streaming sites at 6 p.m., with the music video for the album’s title track, “Jopping,” being released at 1 p.m. via SMTOWN’s YouTube channel. 

“Jopping” is an electro-pop track with a grandiose and high-energy sound, that contains a message about “enjoying the stage you’re performing on and setting it ablaze.” The group is expected to deliver music and performances that are on another level. 

The music video for “Jopping” features a stunning visual style in which the devastating good looks and synergy of the seven members stand out.  It is anticipated that the music video will draw significant attention globally. 

In addition to “Jopping,” the album features “I Can’t Stand The Rain” – the only other song on the album with all seven members – and three sub-unit songs, such as “2 Fast” (with Taemin, Baekyun, Mark, and Lucas), “Super Car” (with Taemin, Baekyun, Taeyong, Ten, and Mark), and “No Manners” (with Taemin, Kai, Taeyong, and Ten).  

SuperM is scheduled to put on a live performance of their new single for the first time on October 5 at 7 p.m. (PST) at the Capitol Records Building in Hollywood, Los Angeles, for their outdoor showcase titled SuperM : Live From Capitol Records in Hollywood. The show will be streamed live exclusively on SMTOWN’s YouTube channel.