“Forever” by aespa / Image: SM Entertainment

SM Entertainment’s newest girl group, aespa, will be releasing a new single titled “Forever” on February 5.


With the single scheduled to drop at 6 p.m. KST on February 5 via numerous music streaming sites, the release is guaranteed to garner attention from fans all around the globe. 


The single, which is a remake of a Yoo Young Jin song of the same title that was included on the Winter Vacation In SMTOWN.Com album from the year 2000, is said to emphasize aespa’s young, fresh, and clear vocals. 


“Forever,” which has been remade into a mid-tempo ballad that brings together the warm sounds of an acoustic guitar and other string instruments, captures the innocence of promising forever to someone you love. The new song is expected to show a completely different side to aespa, who first came out onto the K-pop scene last year with their powerful debut track, “Black Mamba.” 


aespa made waves in 2020 when their music video for “Black Mamba” became the fastest K-pop debut MV to reach 100 million views. Media outlets such as Billboard and music streaming sites such as QQ Music spotlighted aespa’s achievements, verifying the group’s status as “monster rookies.”