SBS to Release Special Singles for Year-end Music Show

One of Korea’s major broadcasters SBS is to releasenew singles of four new project groups for its year-end music show, “Gayo Daejun,” slated to air live on December 29.

Under the slogan “The Color of K-Pop,” the upcoming event has produced four group’s new songs each composed by four of the most hip songwriters in Korea — Singsadong Tiger for team Dynamic Black, Sweetune for Dramatic Blue, Brave Brothers for Dazzling Red and Kim Do-hoon for team Mystic White.

Dramatic Blue and Mystic White will unveil brand new singles on Tuesday, while the other teams are to reveal their tracks on the following day.

SBS officials said the four groups will perform the tunes only one time on stage and profits from online streaming and downloads of the songs will be donated to charities.

Check below to find out which singers are affiliated to which project group:

Dynamic Black: MBLAQ’s Lee Joon, 2AM’s Jeong Jinwoon, BEAST’s Lee Gi-kwang, Teen Top’s L.Joe, INFINITE’s Hoya

Dramatic Blue: 2AM’s Jo Kwon, MBLAQ’s G.O., INFINITE’s Woo-hyun, Teen Top’s Niel, BEAST’s Yang Yo-seob

Dazzling Red: Nicole of KARA, Hyolin of SISTAR, Jun Hyo-seong of Secret, 4minute’s Hyuna, After School’s Nana

Mystic White: KARA’s Kang Ji-young, SISTAR’s Bora, Han Sun-hwa of Secret, 4minute’s Ga-yoon, After School’s Lizy

※ Any copying, republication or redistribution of 10Asia`s content is expressly prohibited without prior consent of 10Asia. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civil penalties.