Korean entertainment show host Yoo Jae-seok won the grand prize for the second consecutive year at the MBC Entertainment Awards held last night.

At the awards ceremony held at MBC’s Dream Center located in Ilsan, Gyeong-gi Province, Yoo was awarded the top honor for his role as emcee for MBC’s variety shows “Infinite Challenge” and “Come Over,” making it his seventh award during a year-end program.

The big winner during the award ceremony was entertainment program “World Changing Quiz,” which scored first prize (female) under the category of variety show to comedian Cho Hae-ryun, first prize (host) in a variety show to Park Mi-sun, Lee Hwi-jae and Kim Gura, second prize in a variety show (male and female) to Kim Hyun-chul and Kim Shin-young as well as the people’s choice for entertainment program.

While the lifetime achievement award went to the late comedian Bae Sam-ryong, renowned for his slapstick humor and trademark image as the fool, who passed away in 2007 due to pneumonia.

– List of Winners –

▲ Grand Prize : Yoo Jae-seok (Infinite Challenge, Come Over)

“Variety Show Category”
▲ First Prize – Male : Park Myung-soo (Infinite Challenge)

▲ First Prize – Female : Cho Hae-ryun (World Changing Quiz)
▲ First Prize – Host: Park Mi-sun, Lee Hwi-jae and Kim Gura (World Changing Quiz)
▲ Second Prize – Male : Kim Hyun-chul (World Changing Quiz)
▲ Second Prize – Female : Kim Shin-young (World Changing Quiz)
▲ Best Newcomer – Male : Jo Kwon (We Got Married)
▲ Best Newcomer – Female : Ga-in (We Got Married)

“Comedy/Sitcom Category”
▲ First Prize – Male : Kim Sung-su (More Charming by the Day)
▲ First Prize – Female : Song Ok-sook (More Charming by the Day)
▲ Second Prize – Male : Lee Gyu-han (More Charming by the Day)
▲ Second Prize – Female : Choi Yeo-jin (More Charming by the Day)
▲ Best Newcomer – Male : Yoon Du-jun (All My Love, More Charming by the Day)
▲ Best Newcomer – Female : Krystle (More Charming by the Day)

▲ People’s Choice – Best Entertainment Program : World Changing Quiz
▲ People’s Choice – Best TV Couple : Jo Kwon, Ga-in (We Got Married)

▲ Special Award – Variety Show Host : Kim Won-hee (Come Over)
▲ Special Award – Variety Show : Shin Hyun-joon, Jung Joon-ho (Sunday Sunday Night)
▲ Special Award – Comedy/Sitcom : Lim Ha-ryong
▲ Special Award – Singer(s) : 2AM

▲ Life Achievement Award : Bae Sam-ryong

▲ Writer of the Year : Kim Myeong-jung (Come Over)

Reporter : Lee Jong-gil leemean@
Editor : Lucia Hong luciahong@