The cover photo of Korean boy band A-JAX’s second mini-album “INSANE.”
[DSP Media]

Newbie boy group A-JAX is coming back to the local music scene next month.

A-JAX is set to release their second mini-album “INSANE” and its electric dance title tune of the same name mid-July, their agency DSP Media said in a press release Thursday.

Unlike their past musical path pursuing late ‘90s boy groups, the band is going to show their own transformation in music, choreography and fashion, an official with DSP explained in the statement.

They also revealed the self-designed cover photo of “INSANE,” featuring seven A-JAX members making active poses and cute faces in sporty looks.

Formed of Hyeong Kon, Jae Hyung, Hyo Jun, Yun Young, Sung min, Seung Jin and Seung Yeop, A-JAX broke into the music scene with their debut single “ONE 4 U” last May.

After releasing their second digital single “HOT GAME” the following month, the group rolled out their first mini-album “2MYX” last November and promoted the same-titled tune, known as the boys’ version of Girls’ Generation’s “Run Devil Run.”

Reporter. Lee Hye Ji hjlee@tenasia.co.kr
Editor. Jessica Kim

Courtesy of DSP Media