The cover photo of K-pop rock band FTISLAND’s 6th debut anniversary album “THANKS TO” [FNC Entertainment]

Korean boy rock band FTISLAND will be releasing a mini-album today at noon to celebrate the sixth anniversary of their debut.

The five-member boy band will release today at noon “THANKS TO,” with the band’s main vocalist Lee Hong-gi’s own composition “Memory” as its title tune, an official with the group’s agency FNC Entertainment told TenAsia on Monday.

The title tune “Memory” sings about a sad break-up in Lee’s sorrowful voice accompanied by melodic piano and strong guitar sound.

The album will include four of members’ original compositions, namely “Memory,” “Falling Star,” “Try Again,” and “Always With You,” along with a handwritten thank you note from the boys. This is the boys’ first time to release an album with their original compositions only.

The group will give their comeback performances on Mnet’s “M!CountDown,” KBS’s “Music Back,” MBC’s “Music Core” and SBS’s “Inkigayo” this week as well as the group’s Seoul live concert “FTHX” over the weekend.

Reporter. Kang Jung-yeon atoz@tenasia.co.kr
Editor. Lee Hye-ji hjlee@tenasia.co.kr

Courtesy of FNC Entertainment