The eight artists of SM Entertainment taking part in “Breath,” the second album by project ballad group SM THE BALLAD [SM Entertainment]

Several artists of music powerhouse SM Entertainment have come together once again for the release of a ballad album.

A press release by SM said on Tuesday that “Breath,” the second album by a project group they call SM THE BALLAD, will be released on February 13.

TRAX’s Jay, Super Junior member Kyuhyun, SHINee’s Jonghyun and singer JINO had collaborated in the first SM THE BALLAD album in November of 2010.

A wider variety and number of singers have come together for the upcoming album – namely TVXQ!’s Max Changmin, Super Junior’s Yesung, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon, SHINee’s Jonghyun, f(x)’s Krystal, EXO’s Chen, Super Junior-M’s ZhouMi, and Zhang Li Yin.

The record will contain a total of six songs revolving around the theme of ‘breakup’ with the singers singing solos or duets. Also, two of the songs will be sung in Korean, Japanese, and Chinese.  

Reporter. Jessica Kim

Courtesy of SM Entertainment